Management Committee

  • Management Committee consisting of interested people from the community, parents/guardians of children attending the Service and the Service Director.
    • Committee meetings are held on the last Monday of each month commencing at 6.30pm.
    • All interested persons are welcome to attend.
    • The Agenda & the Minutes will be displayed in the front foyer.
    • Items for discussion can be added to the Agenda by anyone intending to attend the meeting.

    The Management Committee is elected annually at the Annual General Meeting and consists of the following positions:

    • President
    • Vice President
    • Secretary
    • Treasurer
    • Staff Liaison Officer
    • Maintenance Officer
    • Fundraising Co-ordinator and;
    • Committee Members.

    The President is the Licensee of the Centre, and all Management Members have legal responsibilities regarding service operations.

    The Director, (Nominated Supervisor), is employed by the Management Committee and is the Day-to–Day Manager of the service. In the absence of the Director, the appointed Certified Supervisor will act in the Directors role. All employees are responsible to the Director, who is responsible to the Management Committee executive.

    The current committee consists of:


    Role Position Name
    Executive Committee President Tanya Barnes
      Vice President Kim Gilbert
      Secretary Cindy-Lee Elbourne
      Treasurer Katrina Lees
      Assistant secretary  
      Assistant Treasurer  
    Committee Members Member Kylie Cairns
      Member Serena King
      Member Kathy Gurr
      Member Samantha Gracek
      Member Marrion Brennan
      Member Renee Foate
      Member Tim Coghlan
    Other Staff Liaison Tanya Barnes
      WHS Officer Heidi Nelson